Alachua County
21 E. University Ave., 
Room 101
Gainesville, FL 32601

Bradford County
954 Temple Ave.
Starke, FL 32091

Baker County
Court Clerk
339 E. Macclenny Ave.
Macclenny, FL 32063

Citrus County
Clerk of the Circuit Court
110 Apopka Ave.
Inverness, FL 34450

Columbia County
Clerk of the Circuit Court
145 N. Hernando St.
Lake City FL 32055

Gilchrist County
Clerk of the Court, 

Lake County
County Clerk
550 W. Main St.
Tavares, FL 32778

Levy County
Clerk's Office, 
County Courthouse

Marion County
Clerk of the Courts
110 N.W. 1st Ave.
Ocala, FL 34475

Osceola County
Clerk of Circuit Court
2 Courthouse Square
Suite 2000
Kissimmee, FL 32741

Orange County
Recording Department
425 N. Orange
Orlando, FL 32801

Putnam County
Courty Recorder
410 St. Johns Ave.
Palatka, FL 32708

Seminole County
Clerk of Court
301 N. Park Ave.
Sanford, FL 32771

St. Johns County
County Recorder
4010 Lewis Speedway
St. Augustine, FL 32084

Union County
County Clerk
55 W. Main St.
Lake Butler, FL 32054

L O C A T E D   J U S T   M I N U T E S   A W A Y   F R O M   M O S T    O R L A N D O   V A C A T I O N   D E S T I N A T I O N S.
It is quick and easy to get your marriage license in Florida.  
Here's how to do it.

1. Both parties to the marriage license must appear together in person before the Clerk at any County Clerk’s Office in the State of Florida.  Once you have procured your license, you may get married in any county of the state, regardless of where you applied for your license.  A Florida marriage license is valid for up to 60 days from the time of issuance.  Here are four County Clerk’s offices in central Florida within driving distance to our chapel:
  • Orange County Courthouse, 425 North Orange Avenue, Room 355, Orlando, (407-836-2067)  (Interstate 4 to downtown Orlando. Exit at Amelia Street – Exit #39.  Turn right onto Amelia Street and travel two blocks. The courthouse is located at the corner of Amelia Street and Orange Avenue. Parking garage or metered parking on Orange Avenue is provided.  Marriage License Office is located on the third floor, Room #355.)  
  • Osceola County Courthouse, 2 Courthouse Square, Kissimmee, (407-343-3500) 
  • Winter Park Court House, 450 North Lakemont Avenue, Winter Park,  (407-671-1116) 
  • Ocoee County Services Building, 475 West Story Road, Ocoee,  407-656-3229)

2. Each party must present at least one form of official photo ID, such as a valid driver’s license, a valid Florida State identification, a valid passport or a valid Military identification.  U.S. residents must also provide their social security number.

3. Couples are required by law to read a handbook supplied by the Clerk and sign a statement acknowledging that they have read the handbook before applying for the license. This can be done the same day as applying for the license.

4. The current fee for a marriage license is $97.50.  There is NO waiting period for non-Florida residents. Florida residents, however, must wait THREE DAYS for the license to take effect.

5. If either party is divorced, they must provide the clerk with the date the marriage ended.

6. There is NO blood test or medical exam required.  

7. The marriage license must be presented to the Officiant/Minister BEFORE your ceremony.  The Officiant/Minister will fill in the necessary information and send the license to the state for processing.  You will receive your official state license in about two weeks.

8. Your Florida marriage is valid within all states of America as well as in all foreign countries.

copyright 2011
Eternally Yours Wedding Chapel | 2037 Hempel Ave. | Gotha, Florida  34734  | 407-276-7350